NTR, Aamir, Dhanush - Sankarabharanam

Mon Jun 19 2017 16:39:39 GMT+0530 (IST)

Telugu actress Tulasi has recently announced that she is constituting Sankarabharanam Awards in the name of Kalatapaswi K. Vishwanath.  The winners list has been released on Monday. The organizers have choosen NTR, Aamir Khan as the best actors.. Dhanush as the best director.  They are going to felicitate the winners on Tuesday.  

Sankarabharanam awards will be given to the actors in five languages.  While speaking about the awards, she said that "My Guru Vishwanath garu made several classics. He had illustrious film career and made films in South & North.  So, we have decided to give awards in five languages. He proved that art has no barriers of language, region, country by wiping out boundaries with his films'.  She added that "We could not come out with a list for all categories because of time constraint.  We will come up with a pucca plan and organize awards event from the next year".

Aamir Khan is choosen as best actor for  'Dangal'(Hindi).  Alia Bhatt for 'Udta Punjab'.   NTR is best actor for 'Janata Garage'(Telugu).  Dhanush is best director for 'Pa Pandi'.  Dulquer Salman is best actor for 'Oru Vadakkan Selfi'.