12 Parties For Kumaraswamy's Swearing-in

Tue May 22 2018 19:46:41 GMT+0530 (IST)

Leaders of 12 Parties will be attending the swearing-in ceremony of HD Kumaraswamy as the next chief minister of Karnataka on Wednesday. It's like a show of strength by the Opposition ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls.

Names of Leaders who would arrive for oath taking ceremony - West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao, AP CM Chandrababu Naidu, Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijayan, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, CPM General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, Former UP CM Akhilesh Yadav, RLD Chief Ajit Singh, DMK Chief MK Stalin, BSP Supremo Mayawati, RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav's Son Tejashwi Yadav and Kamal Haasan.

Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi will be present for the swearing-in ceremony scheduled to happen Tomorrow morning. They both sent an indication that defeating BJP in 2019 Polls is their ultimate goal by allowing JD (S) hog the limelight.

Whereas, BJP decided not to attend the formation of JD (S)-Congress Government at Vidhan Soudha. Instead, Karnataka BJP Leaders will observe a day-long protest.