AP BJP Fields 123 Candidates..Can It Win 1?

Mon Mar 18 2019 11:26:44 GMT+0530 (IST)

BJP is contesting alone in the upcoming Assembly and Lok Sabha Polls in Andhra Pradesh. First List of 123 Candidates of the Saffron Party has been announced. BJP Floor Leader Vishnu Kumar Raju contests again from Visakha North Constituency. Former Minister Manikyala Rao's name didn't feature in the MLA Candidates list. BJP President Kanna Lakshminarayana might contest Lok Sabha Polls. That is why his name went missing in the First List.

In Telangana Assembly Polls, BJP contested in all the 119 Assembly Constituencies and ended up bagging only seat (Raja Singh - Goshamahal). And no, The National Party is going to field candidates in all the Assembly Constituencies in AP. Can it win at least one seat?

People of AP are of the feeling why Narendra Modi has done so much injustice to the state in the past 5 years. They wondered why the Union Government made them suffer if they want to settle scores with Chandrababu Naidu. Denial of Special Category Status is the biggest complaint against the Modi-led NDA Government.