3 Years Jail Term for MLA Chinthamaneni

Wed Feb 14 2018 13:39:33 GMT+0530 (IST)

TDP Whip & Denduluru MLA Chinthamaneni Prabhakar received the shock of his life. Bhimadolu Magistrate Court on Wednesday sentenced the Legislator to three years imprisonment for manhandling a Former Minister.

In 2011, Chinthamaneni Prabhakar assaulted then Congress Minister Vatti Vasanth Kumar and his Gunman. He even behaved in an unruly manner with MP Kavuri Sambasiva Rao during the Rachabanda Programme. Afterwards, Vatti Vasanth Kumar lodged a police complaint against Chinthamaneni and sought stringent action for his inappropriate behaviour.

Bhimadolu Magistrate Court held Chinthamaneni Prabhakar guilty of assaulting Vatti Vasanth Kumar & his Gunman. Subsequently, The Ruling Party MLA was sentenced to two years in prison under Section 506(2), six months under Section 353 and another six months under Section 7(1) apart from imposing a penalty of Rs 3,000.

Chinthamaneni Prabhakar was in court when the quantum of punishment was announced by the Magistrate. A bail petition has been moved soon after the verdict was announced. Subsequently, The court granted him bail.