Presidential Polls in Amaravati for First Time

Mon Jul 17 2017 13:40:32 GMT+0530 (IST)

For the first time ever, Presidential Polls Polling took place in Andhra Pradesh new capital Amaravati. Polling has been held at the Committee Hall in AP Assembly on Monday.

While AP CM Chandrababu Naidu was the first to vote, Speaker Kodela Siva Prasad Rao followed him. There after Legislators of TDP, YSR Congress and BJP has exercised their right to vote. They used the special marker pen provided by Election Commission to vote on the ballot paper. Lawmakers will be given these pens based on their serial numbers.

Interestingly, Almost all MLAs in Andhra Pradesh will be voting in favour of NDA Presidential Candidate Ram Nath Kovind.

Ram Nath Kovind is all set for a easy victory against his Opponent Meira Kumar to be the next President of India.