Fourth MLA To Quit Telugu Desam Party

Wed Feb 20 2019 12:54:19 GMT+0530 (IST)

So far, Three Sitting MLAs of TDP tendered their resignations. While Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy and Amanchi Krishna Mohan joined YCP, Ravela Kishore Babu preferred Jana Sena. It's almost official that Guntur West MLA Madugula Venugopal Reddy will be jumping into the Main Opposition in the near future.

Modugula is miffed with TDP Leadership over denial of cabinet berth. He had criticized some of the decisions taken by the TDP Government in the past few years. Recently, He paid tribute to late YS Rajasekhar Reddy while taking part in Vana Bhojanam.

Pro-TDP Media confirmed the upcoming defection of Modugula into YCP. According to these media houses, He could be contesting from either Sattenapalli or Narsaraopeta Assembly Constituency in the next elections.

Surprisingly, A Section of media has been projecting as if TDP loses nothing even if its MLA offers resignation and joins Main Opposition. Instead, An indication is being sent that it's the YCP which has to face problems ultimately because of such defections.