Coming Soon: No-Fly List Norms!

Mon Jun 19 2017 12:59:15 GMT+0530 (IST)

Civil Aviation Ministry is seriously working on the rules of 'No-Fly List' after few disturbing incidents involving Parliamentarians. Few months ago, Shiv Sena MP Ravindra Gaikwad manhandled Air India Official. Recently, TDP MP JC Diwakar Reddy behaved in an objectionable manner.

Reportedly, Civil Aviation Ministry already prepared a draft of rules to be set for 'National No-Fly List' up on seeking opinions of all the stakeholders. The entire process is expected to complete by July 1st Week.

According to the norms, Names of Unruly Passengers will be included in the 'No-Fly List' after a probe carried out by a Panel. Centre differentiates Unruly Passengers into 3-Levels/Types. Such Passengers could face ban from a minimum of 3 Months to indefinite period. First Level - Physical Gestures and Verbal Abuses (3 Months), Second Level - Touching Inappropriately & Physical Assault (6 Months), Third Level - Violence, Life-Threatening Behaviour & Attempt to breach Flight Crew compartment (2 Years or More).