CM Wins One Seat, Loses One Seat!

Tue May 15 2018 13:37:18 GMT+0530 (IST)

Karnataka incumbent CM Siddaramaiah contested in two constituencies (Badami, Chamundeshwari) in the recently concluded Assembly Polls 2018.

Siddaramaiah has given up his constituency Varuna for his son Yathindra. He choose to contest in Badami as well due to lack of confidence over his victory in Chamundeshwari, where he was elected in five elections in the past.

To ensure the defeat of Siddaramaiah, BJP fielded B Sriramulu who is a parliamentarian with good track record in elections against him in Badami. B Sriramulu is a close aide of Gali Janardhan Reddy. He also contested from Molakalmuru Constituency this time.

Somehow, Siddaramaiah managed to win against B Sriramulu in Badami with a slight majority of around 3,000 votes. He, however, faced defeat contesting against JD (S) candidate GT Deve Gowda in Chamundeshwari constituency.