Ind Vs Pak: Defeat in Cricket - Victory in Hockey!

Mon Jun 19 2017 10:52:42 GMT+0530 (IST)

Indians swallowed the bitter pill and sweet pill on the same day. Are you confused? Here is the actual story...

Pakistan defeated India by a margin of 180 runs in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final. After winning the Toss, Kohli chose to bowl first. Pakistan posted a massive total of 338 at the loss of 4 wickets in 50 Overs. Sadly, India were outplayed completely during the chase. Men-in-Blue were bowled out for just 158 runs.

Pak Opener Fakhar Zaman received Man-of-the-Match award for his century. Pacer Hasan Ali bagged the Golden Ball award. Whereas, Indian Opener Shikhar Dhawan got the Golden Bat award.

On the other hand, India crushed Pakistan 7-1 in the Hockey World League. While Harmanpreet Singh (2), Talwinder Singh (2), Akashdeep Singh (2) and Pradeep Mor (1) scored goals for India, Muhammad Umar Bhutta (1) is the only one in Pak Team to score the goal.