6 New Faces Among 10 TRS Ministers

Tue Feb 19 2019 10:08:47 GMT+0530 (IST)

As many as 10 Members will be inducted into the TRS Cabinet in the first phase of cabinet expansion. Swearing-in Ceremony is scheduled to happen at 11.30 am on Tuesday in Raj Bhavan.

KCR gave a chance for 6 New Faces in his cabinet. Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Koppula Eshwar, Vemula Prasanth Reddy, Srinivas Goud, Niranjan Reddy and Chamakoora Mallareddy will be taking the oath as Minister for the first time ever.

7 Ministers in the TRS First Term didn't get Cabinet Berth in the second term. Kadiyum Srihari, Nayini Narasimha Reddy, Harish Rao, KTR, Jogu Ramanna, Padma Rao Goud and Laxma Reddy were ignored.

Etela Rajender, Jagadeesh Reddy, Talasani Srinivas Yadav and Indrakaran Reddy served as Ministers in the first term of TRS. All of them got a placement in the second term as well.

Out of 10 newly inducted Ministers, 6 out them are OCs, 3 of them are BCs and a SC. No representation for Women and STs in TRS Cabinet as of now.

Including KCR and Mahmood Ali, The total count of TRS Cabinet goes up to 12. Second Phase of Cabinet Expansion is gonna happen after Lok Sabha Polls. Six Members could be inducted into the cabinet at that time.