Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018 Results

Tue May 15 2018 15:50:17 GMT+0530 (IST)

BJP emerged as the single largest party in Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018. However, The Saffron Party is unable to form the government on its own without obtaining the magic figure (112 seats in 224-member Assembly). Compared to 2013 Poll Results, BJP gained over 50 seats but still not in a position to form the government with the support of JD (S). Congress and Independents have lost many seats in this election.

Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018 Results:

BJP - Won: 104 Seats

Congress - Won: 78 Seats

JD (S) -
Won: 38 Seats

Others -
Won: 2 Seats   

On the other hand, Congress Party has officially declared it has offered support to JD (S). Which means, HD Kumaraswamy will be the next CM of Karnataka if the deal works.

What will BJP offer to JD (S) to form government in Karnataka? Would Narendra Modi intervene to make things go in favour of the Saffron Party? Wait & See!