No Tickets For Seniors, Ministers & Sitting MPs

Fri Mar 22 2019 13:00:23 GMT+0530 (IST)

BJP released the first list of 184 Lok Sabha Candidates across 20 States on Thursday. Choice of candidates led to a serious debate in the political circles.

BJP Leadership denied tickets for Six Sitting MPs in Uttar Pradesh. This include Agriculture Minister Krishna Raj (Shahjahanpur) and National Commission for Scheduled Castes chairman Ram Shankar Katheria (Agra). Other MPs who weren't given tickets...Anju Bala (Misrikh), Satya Pal Singh (Sambhal), Anshul Verma (Hardoi) and Babulal Chaudhary (Fatehpur Sikri).  

LK Advani was replaced with Amit Shah in Gandhinagar Constituency. Even Murali Manohar Joshi and Shatrughan Sinha mayn't be offered Tickets.

Narendra Modi looks confidence of retaining power in 2019 with the support of alliance partners. This is why he isn't hesitating to take some tough decisions.