Modi To Contest From Puri in 2019

Thu May 24 2018 18:43:11 GMT+0530 (IST)

Narendra Modi contested from Vadodara in Gujarat and Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh in 2014 Lok Sabha Polls. He preferred to remain as Varanasi MP by resigning to Vadodara Seat.

Prime Minister have plans to contest from two seats in 2019 Lok Sabha Polls as well. This time, He wishes to contest from Odisha's Puri Constituency apart from Varanasi. Why NaMo choose Puri?

In 2014 Polls, BJP won only six out 105 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal (2 out of 42), AP (2 out of 25), Telangana (1 out of 17) and Odisha (1 out of 21). To form Government in 2019, BJP needs to do well in these four states.

BJD chief Naveen Patnaik has been continuing as Odisha CM since 18 years. BJP wishes to make use of the anti-incumbency to form the Government here. The task becomes easy if Modi contests from one of the constituencies in Odisha. While Lord Shiva sentiment was played while contesting from Varanasi in 2014, Lord Vishnu sentiment could be used while contesting from Puri in 2019.

In the recent Local Body polls in West Bengal, BJP attained second position by performing better than Congress and Left.

Amit Shah is concentration on improving the poll prospects of BJP in Telugu States. He is guiding the leaders to strengthen the party from booth level.

BJP Leadership is moving ahead with a perfect plan to achieve victory in 2019 Polls. Groundwork for PM to contest from Puri is happening at a fast pace. More clarity can be obtained when Modi addresses a rally in Odisha's Cuttack on May 26th to celebrate four years of NDA Government.