No Telugus in Rahul Gandhi's CWC

Wed Jul 18 2018 13:27:14 GMT+0530 (IST)

Months after his elevation as Congress President, Rahul Gandhi has reorganized the Congress Working Committee (CWC) which is the top decision making body of the national party.

Not even a single Congress Leader from Telugu States found a place in the new Congress Working Committee. It reflects the face value of AP/T-Congress Leaders and the kind of importance High Command offers to them. While AP Congress Leaders failed to revive the party post bifurcation, T-Congress Leaders were busy fighting among themselves. Inclusion of INDUC President Sajeev Reddy in the 18 Special Invitees is the only relief.

As many as 23 Members have been included in Rahul's new CWC. UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Former PM Manmohan Singh, Congress leader in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, Opposition leader in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad, Congress treasurer Motilal Vora, Ahmed Patel, AK Antony, Oommen Chandy, Siddaramaiah, Mukul Wasnik, Avinash pande, KC Venugopal, Tamradhwaj Sahu, Raghuveer Meena, Anand Sharma, Tarun Gogoi, Harish Rawat, Kumari Selja, Gaikhangam Gangmei and Dipak Babaria are the members in the CWC.

18 Permanent Invitees of CWC include Sheila Dikshit, P Chidambaram, Jyotiraditya Scindia and PC Chacko. Rahul Gandhi preferred to have 10 Special Invitees as well. First Meeting of CWC would be happening on Sunday (July 22nd).