Jana Sena To Get 2 LS & 25 Assembly Seats?

Mon Dec 11 2017 15:23:31 GMT+0530 (IST)

The comments made by Pawan Kalyan during his 4-days AP Tour sent indications of the possibility of alliance between TDP and Jana Sena for next elections. Speculations are abuzz that Chandrababu Naidu is keen to end ties with BJP citing lack of proper cooperation and move closer to Powerstar for the sake of Kapu Votes.

If the buzz is true, TDP has already reached a conclusion over the number of seats it gonna offer to Jana Sena if there is an alliance. Jana Sena is likely to receive 2 Lok Sabha (out of 25) and 25 Assembly (out of 175) Seats.

Sources say, There is a possibility of offering Araku and Kakinada Lok Sabha Seats to Jana Sena Party. Whether or not Pawan Kalyan will accept this proposal? In 2009, Menaka Simhachalam contested from Araku Lok Sabha constituency on PRP Ticket. He managed to get over one lakh votes and stood at 3rd Position with 16.24 percent of votes. In 2014, YCP Candidate Kothapalli Geetha emerged victorious but she shifted loyalties to TDP.

YSRC is stronger than TDP in Araku Parliament Segment. 6 out of 7 Assembly Constituencies in this Lok Sabha segment were bagged by Main Opposition in 2014. TDP won only in Parvathipuram constituency. Recently, Rampachodavaram and Paderu YCP MLAs joined TDP.

Kakinada Lok Sabha Seat is the safest seat for Jana Sena due to the domination of Kapus. Currently, TDP's Thota Narasimham has been representing this parliament constituency. After failing to get Union Ministry, He seems to be keen to contest as MLA and become a Minister.