Shiv Sena Stuns TDP, Supports Modi!

Thu Jul 19 2018 16:54:50 GMT+0530 (IST)

Shiv Sena which kept waging a war against it's alliance partner BJP since few years took an u-turn ahead of the No Confidence Motion against NDA Government on Friday. Today, A decision has been taken by Party Chief Uddhav Thackeray to support BJP during the voting on Motion. This move came after Amit Shah had a phone conversation with Mr. Thackeray.

TDP expected all the Parties opposing BJP to support No Trust Motion moved by it. However, Shiv Sena which have 18 MP Seats decided to back Modi and that's more than enough for BJP to overcome the threat.

On the other hand, AIADMK informed it won't support TDP's Motion as nobody came in support of Tamil Nadu in the cauvery issue. Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik who's BJD Party have 20 MPs issued Whip but didn't reveal whom he gonna support.

Union Minister Ananth Kumar exuded confidence over victory of NDA Government in the voting on No Confidence Motion. 'NDA have 313 Members in Lok Sabha. The required majority is just 268 seats,' he said.