Huge setback for TDP in Rayalseema

Tue Mar 21 2017 10:37:33 GMT+0530 (IST)

The happiness of winning all the 9 MLCs in Local Bodies quota didn't last much longer for TDP Leaders. In the Teachers MLC, Ruling Party was defeated by a huge margin in Rayalseema region.

In East Rayalseema (Chittoor, Nellore, Prakasam), PDF Candidate Vitapu Balasubrahmanyam emerged victorious by a huge margin of 3,553 votes against TDP Candidate Vasudeva Naidu.

In West Rayalseema (Anantapur, Kadapa, Kurnool), STU Candidate Kathi Narasimha Reddy won against TDP Candidate Bachhala Pullayya by a margin of 3,763 votes.  

TDP MLC Candidates in Teachers Quota were trailing in Anantapur and Chittoor districts as well. In these two districts, PDF Candidates who have the support of YCP were leading. Even in Graduates MLC, TDP is trailing in Anantapur.