Clarity Missing In Chittoor MP's Future!

Thu Sep 20 2018 15:45:36 GMT+0530 (IST)

TDP MP Siva Prasad attracts the attention of the nation with his unique protests during the Parliament Session. He was elected as Chittoor MP twice. He is keen to retain his seat with victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha Polls. The Parliamentarian has been touring in his constituency once in a while to accomplish the mission successfully.

Whereas, TDP Leadership is yet to offer any assurance to Siva Prasad on the MP ticket. Speculations are abuzz that Party High Command will deny ticket to Siva Prasad in the next election.

Comments made by Siva Prasad few years ago after the cabinet expansion by Chandrababu Naidu became controversial. He claimed to have become MP with his charisma rather than due to the party. This could be the reason behind the decision of the TDP Supremo.

Varla Ramaiah, SV University VC Avula Damodharam and Former MLA Lalitha Kumari are in race for Chittoor MP Ticket. Siva Prasad, however, claims to be confident of bagging the ticket once again.