TRS Leaders In Race For Double Hattrick

Sat Dec 08 2018 13:46:46 GMT+0530 (IST)

For few Senior Telangana Leaders, Assembly Polls 2018 is a matter of prestige. This Elections gave them a rare opportunity to score a double hattrick as an MLA.

Harish Rao:

Known to be the trouble shooter in TRS, Harish Rao is all set to be the youngest to achieve double hattrick. He will be an MLA for 6th time in a row at the age of just 46. Harish Rao got elected as MLA for the first time in 2004 with the by-election in Siddipet. He hadn't faced defeat ever since then. KCR's nephew emerged victorious in 2008 by-poll, 2009 Assembly Polls, 2010 by-poll and 2014 Assembly Polls. He is expected to get a majority of around 1 lakh in 2018 Assembly Polls.

Etela Rajendar:

Finance Minister Etela Rajendar got elected as MLA of Kamalapur Constituency in 2004 Assembly Polls and 2008 by-poll.  After delimitation of constituencies, He continued as MLA of Huzurabad by winning in 2009, 2010 and 2014 polls.

Thummala Nageswara Rao:

R&B Minister Thummala got elected as MLA from Sattupalli Constituency in 1985, 1994 and 1999. In 2009, He became Khammam MLA. He got elected as TRS MLA in Paleru by-poll in the year 2015. If he wins again, It will be a proud moment for sure for the Senior Leader.

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy:

Agriculture Minister Pocharam got elected as MLA for the first time in 1994. He won on TDP Ticket in 1999 and 2009. In 2011, He resigned and got re-elected as MLA on TRS Ticket. Pocharam got elected as MLA for 5th time in 2014 . In this election, He is contesting from Banswada.

Jupally Krishna Rao:

TRS Minister is contesting from Kollapur in Mahbubnagar District six time. He got elected as MLA since 1999. While Jupally got elected on Congress and TRS Tickets twice, He won even as Independent once.

Redya  Nayak:

Redya Nayak emerged victorious in all the elections he contested except in 1999. While Redya Nayak got elected on Congress ticket 5 times, He is now testing his luck on TRS ticket.

Koppula Eeswar:

Koppula Eeswar kept getting elected as MLA since 2004. He won in 2004 and 2008 by-poll contesting from Medaram Constituency. After delimitation of constituencies, He contested from Dharmapuri to continue the winning streak.

Errabelli Dayakar Rao:

Errabelli hasn't faced defeat in any of the five elections since 1994.  He won from Vardannapeta in 1994, 1999 and 2004. After delimitation of segments, He moved to Palakurthy, won in 1999 and 2014 elections as well. Errabelli contested on TDP Ticket in all these elections. This time, He is contesting on TRS Ticket.