New Trend: From Lok Sabha To Assembly!

Fri Sep 14 2018 11:20:56 GMT+0530 (IST)

There is so much demand for Assembly Tickets of the Telangana Congress. Several Leaders who contested from Lok Sabha Constituencies in 2014 Polls are now keen to bag MLA Tickets. Even if they face defeat in the Assembly Polls, There is a possibility of contesting in the Lok Sabha Polls which will happen in Summer next year. This could be the strategy many leaders have been following at present.

List of Ex-MPs lobbying for MLA Tickets: Sarve Satyanarayana (Cantonment [SC] Assembly), Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy (Munugodu Assembly), Ponnam Prabhakar (Vemulawada Assembly or Karimnagar Assembly), Renuka Chowdhury (Khammam Assembly), Suresh Shetkar (Narayankhed Assembly) and Balaram Nayak (Mahbubnagar Assembly).

In addition, Another 3-4 Former MPs are also keen to contest from any of the Assembly Constituencies if High Command permits.

Congress can't field candidates in more than 90 Assembly Seats as part of the seat-sharing deal of Mahakutami. Group Wars in the national party look inevitable after the announcement of the party candidates.