Telugus Denied Victory For BJP in KA?

Wed May 16 2018 11:44:39 GMT+0530 (IST)

Did Telugus deny victory for BJP in Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018? BJP paid a hefty price because of the anguish of Telugu People over denial of Special Category Status and other Bifurcation Promises.

Although CMs of Telugu States haven't campaigned in Karnataka, They have openly appealed to Telugus staying in this Southern State not to vote for BJP. Few Influential BJP Leaders in Karnataka has conceded defeat because of the Telugus.

Suresh Babu who was BJP Candidate for Kampli Constituency is believed to be a sure shot winner. He, however, faced defeat in the recent polls just for contesting on BJP ticket. Sai Kumar lost deposit in Bagepalli Constituency where Telugu population is more.

Telugus can decide winners in Raichur, Bellary, Chikballapur and Kolar Districts. Out of 46 Constituencies in this region, Congress bagged 32 seats. While JD (S) managed to win 9 seats, BJP was restricted to 5 seats. Had if Telugus weren't against it, BJP could have easily won 15 to 20 seats here and that would be sufficient for forming the government. At least now, The National Party need to realize the heavy price it should pay if injustice is being done to Telugus.

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Results:

BJP: 104 Seats (46.4%); Congress: 78 Seats (34.8%); JD (S): 37 Seats (16.5%)