Votes Counting: Facts You Should Know!

Mon Dec 10 2018 13:36:05 GMT+0530 (IST)

Counting of votes polled in the 5 States will begin at 8 AM on Tuesday. In Telangana, 44 Counting Centres have been established in 31 Districts. 14 Tables were arranged in each counting centre. 144 Section will be imposed at the counting centres.

In 2014 Polls, 69.5 percent polling was recorded. Polling Percentage went up to 73.2 percent in this elections.

Counting of each round takes anywhere around 20 minutes. Votes polled in 14 Polling Booths will be counted during this period. At each table, Three observers will deployed to prevent errors.

From 8 am to 8.30 am, Votes of service/postal ballots will be counted. Thereafter, Votes polled through EVMs will be counted.

By 9.30 am, There will be a clear picture over the polling trends. Constituency-wise winners might be known from 11.30 am. By 2 pm, People could know which party will rule them for the next 5 years.

Tight Security Arrangements were made following the allegations of EVMs tampering by Mahakutami. Counting Agents should reach the Centres by 7 am. They won't be allowed to carry mobiles into the counting centres.