Controversial MP is now Uttar Pradesh CM

Sun Mar 19 2017 10:32:45 GMT+0530 (IST)

Surprising everyone, BJP Leadership picked up controversial MP Yogi Adityanath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. UP will also have Two Deputy Chief Ministers - UP BJP Chief & MP Keshav Prasad Maurya and Lucknow Mayor Sharma.

Yogi Adityanath is an MP representing Gorakhpur Lok Sabha Constituency. He met Uttar Pradesh Governor Ram Naik to stake claim to form Government. Swearing-in Ceremony is scheduled to take place at Lucknow Today. Both PM Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah are expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

In the legislative party meeting happened Yesterday, Union Minister M Venkaiah Naidu declared 5-Time MP Yogi Adityanath as Legislative Party Leader.

MIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi ridiculed NDA Government saying Yogi Adityanath as Uttar Pradesh CM is Modi's vision of 'New India'.