Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Chiru is the First Voter in Presidential Polls

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   30 Jun 2017 1:49 PM GMT
Chiru is the First Voter in Presidential Polls
Congress Rajya Sabha MP Chiranjeevi's name featured first in the list of Electoral College for the Presidential Polls.

Actually, The list contains names of Members representing Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and State Assemblies. As per the alphabetical order, Chiranjeevi's name arrived first in the list.

Interestingly, The last place in the list is being occupied by another Telugu Man. He is none other than Malladi Krishna Rao (No.4,896) who is representing Pondicherry.

As the Opposition-led by Congress Party field for Speaker Meira Kumar as it's candidate, Chiranjeevi is likely to vote for this Dalit Woman instead of NDA's Ram Nath Kovind though he isn't active in the party since some time. However, Victory of NDA Candidate is almost certain.