Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Andhra Girl Selected For India Vs Australia T20 Series!

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   2 Dec 2022 12:03 PM GMT
Andhra Girl Selected For India Vs Australia T20 Series!
Women are breaking all the barriers and proving to the world that they are not less than men in any field. Girls are also venturing into sports and representing the country. Compared to earlier girls are coming into sports like Cricket. We have a legendary female cricketer like Mithali Raj. She is referred to as Sachin Tendulkar of female cricket.

Now an Andhra Pradesh girl is selected for the T20 series against Australia. For a five-match series the cricket governing body in India, the Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) announced the squad and this includes Anjali Sarvani, who hails from Andhra Pradesh.

Anjali Sarvani is a big name in domestic cricket. Her performance made her get a place in the team. The Adoni-born player is a fast bowler and her skills will come in handy for the team. She is a Left-arm pacer and picked wickets in domestic cricket.

The series will start on the 9th of this month and Maharashtra will host the series. The popular DY Patil Stadium and Brabourne Stadiums will host the five matches in the series.

All eyes are on the series as the series is played ahead of the T20 World Cup 2023. The teams have already started focusing on the series and not leaving any stone unturned in the preparation process.

Anjali Sarvani comes from a humble background. Her father is a teacher while her mother is a homemaker. She finished her 10th. Seeing that she has a good interest in the game, her family encouraged her and enrolled her in the game.

After showing her brilliance on the local stages, she entered the domestic stage and gave some brilliant performances. Her performance on the domestic stage earned her a call to the national team.

Her family and friends are happy with Anjali Sarvani getting a call into the national team. The 25-year-old bowls with a quick pace and can also bat.

Squad Announced By BCCI: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Harleen Deol.