Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Dravid in ICC Cricket Committee

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   13 May 2016 9:49 AM GMT
Dravid in ICC Cricket Committee
Former India captain and star batsman Rahul Dravid who is successfully working as coach of under 19 and India A teams gets another key promotion. Rahul Dravid, ex-Sri Lankan skipper Mahela Jayawardenea and former Australia off-spinner Tim May were appointed as members International Cricket Council's (ICC) Cricket Committee.

The announcement was made by ICC today. The three players replaces the Kumar Sangakkara, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, and Australia captain Mark Taylor who has completed their three-year term. They will continue in the post for period of three years. Dravid along with other players is going to participate in ICC bioard meeting which will be held on this month end.

Indian veteran leg spinner Anil Kumble has gets the extension and he has been re-appointed as the Chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee for a three-year. Kumble first appointed as chairman in 2012 and with the extension he will now continue until 2018.Rahul dravid is currently working as coach for Delhi daredevils team in IPL.