Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

IPL 2020: MI wins fifth IPL trophy by cruising Delhi Capitals

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   11 Nov 2020 5:58 AM GMT
IPL 2020: MI wins fifth IPL trophy by cruising Delhi Capitals
With a dominant performance, the defending champions Mumbai Indiana led by Rohit Sharma won the fifth Indian Premier League(IPL) trophy by defeating Delhi Capitals by five wickets.

With the win in the IPL 2020 final held at the Dubai International Stadium, Mumbai Indians has made two records. It is the only franchise in IPL to win five titles and the second team after Chennai Super Kings(CSK) to win consecutive titles.

Mumbai bowlers surprised the Delhi Capitals team by taking early wickets. Delhi lost 3 wickets for 22. Tent Boul picked two wickets in two overs. He picked the wickets of Marcus Stoinis and Ajinkya Rahane.

When things are going in Mumbai Indians way, skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant made a partnership of 96 runs for the fourth wicket. Soon after scoring his half-century, Rishab Pant lost his wicket.

Despite no support from the other end, Sheras Iyer's heroics of 65 made Delhi reach 156 to the scoreboard.

While chasing the target, MI got a fiery start with both the openers showing their intent. Rohit Sharma's half-century guided the team to a good position. In the end, Ishan Kishan played a short cameo.