Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Key TDP leaders give Mahanadu a miss, but none is talking about it

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   30 May 2023 7:28 PM GMT
Key TDP leaders give Mahanadu a miss, but none is talking about it
While the TDP bosses are gloating over the turnout at the Rajahmundry Mahanadu, there is mixed reaction to the sops that Chandrababu Naidu has announced at the TDP plenary. Diehard TDP leaders are happy that these sops would see them through, the neutral voters are unhappy that even Chandrababu Naidu is all set to squander the public money.

But, more important is the fact that several key leaders have chosen to give the Mahanadu a miss. Though the TDP tried to underplay their absence, the buzz is that these leaders are not happy with the way the party is going. For instance, Visakha north MLA and former minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao, who has been on a blow hot blow cold mode, has skipped the mahanadu.

Similarly, former MP from Guntur Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, his son Rayapati Rangarao, former speaker Kodela's son Kodela Sivaram, former MLA from Bobbili Sujayakrishna Rangarao, Anantapur former MP JC Divakar Reddy, former MP Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy have not attended the prestigious Mahanadu conclave of the party.

The party has 23 MLAs, of which four MLAs – Maddali Giridhar, Karanam Balaram, Vallabhaneni Vamsi and Vasupalli Ganesh – are sailing with the ruling YSRCP. That leaves 19 MLAs with the TDP. However, of them, only 15 managed to attend the Mahanadu, while four party MLAs did not attend. Similarly, the participation of women too has come down considerably.