Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

VIPs Exempted From Security Check At Airports

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   16 Jun 2019 6:35 AM GMT
VIPs Exempted From Security Check At Airports
The controversy surrounding the Security Check of former AP CM Chandrababu Naidu at the Gannavaram Airport led to a serious debate on the list of VIPs who are exempted from checking at the Airports in India. Altogether, 32 Categories of People have been exempted from undergoing security check at the airports.

Here is the list of VIPs Exempted from Security Check At Airports:


Vice President

Prime Minister

Governors Of States

Lt.Governors of Union Territories

Former Presidents

Former Vice Presidents

Former Prime Ministers

Chief Justice Of India

Lok Sabha Speaker

Union Ministers of Cabinet Rank

Minister of State of Union Council of Ministers

Chief Ministers of States

Chief Ministers & Deputy CMs of & Union Territories

Deputy Chairman Of Planning Commission

Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha

Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha

Recipients of Bharat Ratna

Attorney General of India

Supreme Court Judges

Chief Election Commissioner

Comptroller & Auditor General Of India

Deputy Chairman Rajya Sabha & Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha

Ambassadors of Foreign Countries (Defence Affairs, High Commissioners & their Spouses)

Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman

Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker

Cabinet Secretary

Chief Justices of High Courts

Spouse of the President of India

Visiting Foreign Dignitaries of the same status at SI. Nos.1 to 4,7,8,9 above

His Holiness The Dalai Lama

SPG Protectees