Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

That’s Ganta Srinivasa Rao: Gets The Seat He Eyed!

However, the TDP wanted to move him to another seat.

By:  Tupaki Desk   |   29 March 2024 10:31 AM GMT
That’s Ganta Srinivasa Rao: Gets The Seat He Eyed!

Ganta Srinivasa Rao is a senior TDP leader who served as the Minister. Many felt that he would get a chance on the first list. But that did not happen and he did not feature in the two other lists as well which is a surprise. He won the last elections from the Visakhapatnam North constituency. However, the TDP wanted to move him to another seat. But Ganta stood strong on this and he became successful.

Ganta Srinivasa Rao openly said that he was asked to contest the Cheepurupalli seat but he will tell the answer after thinking. However, it was reported that he is not ready to go to Cheepurupalli and wants to stay in the Vizag region.

With no common opinion on this, Ganta Srinivasa Rao could not get a ticket in the three lists. But Ganta tasted success as he was given the ticket from the seat he wanted to. Ganta wanted the Bheemili seat and he got it. In the final list, he was allocated the Bheemili seat.

What TDP did can be seen as a strategic move. When he was not given a ticket in three lists it was reported that Ganat might either join another party or contest as the rebel leader. Either of the issues is dangerous for the TDP. Leaving a senior leader is not advisable. Understanding this he was given the seat.

On the other hand, delaying the lists further would create a big confusion among the leaders and cadres as there is not much time for the polls.

The Telugu Desam Party announced the final list of candidates for both MLA and MP segments. Let us have a look at the candidates list.

Cheepurupalli Kala Venkata Rao

Bheemili Ganta Srinivasa Rao

Paderu(ST) Killu Venkata Ramesh Naidu

Darsi Dr. Gottipati Lakshmi

Rajampeta Sugavasi Subramanyam

Aluru Veerabhadra Goud

Guntakal Gummanur Jayaram

Anantapur Urban Daggubati Venkateswara Prasad

Kadiri: Kandikunta Venkata Prasad

Parliament Segments:

Vizianagaram: Kalisetti Appalanayudu

Ongole: Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy

Anantapur: Ambika Lakshminarayan

Kadapa: Bhupesh Reddy.