Blockbuster 'Sita Ramam' Grosses 33 Crores In Just 5 Days!

Wed Aug 10 2022 19:15:55 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)

There are some movies that remain in the hearts of people for a long time. They get stuck in your mind even after stepping out of theatres and makes you want to watch them again. Dulquer Salman and Mrunal Thakur's classic love story 'Sita Ramam' is one such film and it is considered as one of the best love stories made in Tollywood in the past 2-3 decades.

The collection has increased every day because of the extremely positive talk from the very first shows. Its second day collections are more than the first day's and it had a fantastic outing on Sunday. On the whole, the movie minted a gross of whopping 25 crores in just 3 days. The extreme positive word of mouth worked in favor of the film even on the working day. The film completed its five day run at the box office and it grossed 33 crores.

What is more impressive is the fact that 'Sita Ramam' is doing well in B and C centers too. Many expected it to perform only in multiplexes and other A centers. With eight holidays arriving in the next two weeks, the movie is expected to have a phenomenal run at the box office. Coming to the overseas market, the movie has collected over $90K. The total of the film has gone over $750K. The movie is expected to cross the one million mark soon.

Every aspect of the film was exceptional starting from Dulquer Salman and Mrunal's performances to Hanu's brilliant writing and direction. The extravagant visuals, ear-pleasing music, exquisite artwork and applause-worthy producing values from Swapna Cinema - Vyjayanthi Movies made the movie a classic that will remain in the hearts of the audience forever. The film features a big list of noted actors like Prakash Raj, Shatru, Bhoomika Chawla, Rukmini Vijay Kumar, Sachin Khedekar, Murali Sharma, Vennela Kishore and many more apart from the lead actors. Sumanth, Rashmika Mandanna, Gautham Menon and Tharun Bhascker are also playing key roles in this interesting film directed by Hanu Raghavapudi.