CineMAA Awards 2016: Total Winners List

Mon Jun 13 2016 10:12:54 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)

CineMAA awards event was held yesterday at Hyderabad and several celebrities from Tollywood have attended the event. Youngtiger NTR won best actor award and Anushka won Best actress award for his powerful portrayal as Rudramadevi.

SS Rajamouli's magnum opus Baahubali won maximum number of awards including Best Film Award. The celluloid wonder had won a total of  13 awards at the CineMAA Awards 2016. Mahesh Babu's Srimanthudu received a total  of five awards

 Here's the winners list:

Best Movie: Baahubali- The Beginning

Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)

Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)

Best Actor (negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)

Best Music Direction: Devi Sriprasad (S/O Sathyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)

Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)

Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Fight Master: Peter Heins (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)

Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu

Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)

Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)

Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)

Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche), Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi), Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and Son on Sathyamurthy)

Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)

Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali- The Beginning)

Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)

Best Debut Actor: Akhil; (Akhil)

Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal

Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)