4 Ministers Skip CBN's Last Cabinet Meeting

Tue May 14 2019 18:13:19 GMT+0530 (IST)

AP Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu conducted his last cabinet meeting of the third term on Tuesday. Cabinet Members discussed about Cyclone Fani destruction in North Coastal Andhra, Drought Situation, Mitigation of Drinking Water Crisis and Employment Guarantee Programme Implementation.

Ministers Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, Pithani Satyanarayana, Sujay Krishna Ranga Rao and NMD Farooq has given a miss to the cabinet meeting. Election Commission instructed the AP Government not to disclose the decisions taken during the cabinet meeting to the public. So, Possibility of holding a press conference post the meeting looks bleak.

Generally, The cabinet meetings chaired by Chandrababu Naidu would last for several hours. This time, CM ended the meeting in short time due to the Model Code of Conduct. No policy decisions were taken due to the strict instructions from the Election Commission.

Chief Secretary LV Subrahmanyam took part in the cabinet meeting which began at 2.30 pm. The meeting happened with a proper coordination between AP Govt, Chief Secretary and Election Commission.