London Babu Defeats Rowdy MLA

Thu May 23 2019 21:56:52 GMT+0530 (IST)

Denduluru Sitting MLA Chintamaneni Prabhakar who kept claiming that he would win with a huge majority faced defeat in 2019 Elections. YSR Congress Party fielded Kotaru Abbayya Chowdhary as its candidate in Denduluru. This London-return defeated the controversial TDP Leader by a big margin.

In 2009 Polls, Chintamaneni Prabhakar won with a majority of 14,235 votes. He retained his seat in 2014 with a majority of 17,746 votes. Exit Polls and Political Analysts predicted hat-trick victory of the Rowdy MLA in Denduluru. However, Voters proved them wrong by preferring YCP Candidate.

In the past five years, Chintamaneni made headlines for all the wrong reasons. He assaulted MRO Vanajakshi, Abused Dalits, Thrashed Cops, Threatened Officials and Resorted to Sand Mining. He wasn't arrested inspite of around 40 cases booked against him.

With a high voter turnout of 84.70 percent, People of Denduluru Constituency taught a lesson to Chintamaneni Prabhakar. The next 5 years could be the toughest phase for this Former Legislator.