Heavy Blow: Ahead of Elections, 3rd Minister leaves BJP!

Thu Jan 13 2022 17:33:20 GMT+0530 (IST)

The Election Commission of India had recently announced the election schedule for general elections in five states. The elections will be held in a phased manner in the light of the Covid scare. On top of this, the elections will be held by following the Covid protocols.

Out of the five states, all eyes are on Uttar Pradesh to know who will win the general elections. Hinting at the possible tough time the BJP would have in the forthcoming elections, one after the other leaders are leaving the party and joining the Samajwadi Party.

Giving a big shock to the Uttar Pradesh government led by Yogi Adityanath, backward caste leader Dharam Singh Saini, a Minister, had bid goodbye to the party and shifted his loyalties to Samajwadi Party.

So far, as many as eight leaders have joined the SP from BJP and the eight leaders include three Ministers. The serving Ministers shifting their loyalties to the opposition party is a big concern for the ruling outfit.

Welcoming the leader, Akhilesh Yadav shared a picture of him with Dharam Singh Saini. In a tweet made in Hindi, Akhilesh Yadav said that the way leaders are joining the party is an indication of a good sign.