Breaking: BCCI Announces Team India Squad For T20 World Cup

Thu Sep 09 2021 08:05:14 GMT+0530 (IST)

The BCCI has announced the final squad for the forthcoming T20 Cricket World Cup, which will be commencing on the 17th of October.

The squad sheet, as shared by the BCCI on Twitter reads "TEAM - Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami."

Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar have been named as the standby players.

Team India former captain MS Dhoni will be the special mentor for the side during the T20 World Cup. This is a welcome prospect.

India will be facing Pakistan in its first match in the world cup, The match will be played on the 24th of October.