Balakrishna Wins, Nara Lokesh Loses!

Thu May 23 2019 20:38:32 GMT+0530 (IST)

Nara Lokesh faced defeat in Mangalagiri Constituency. YCP Sitting MLA Alla Ramakrishna Reddy defeated him by a margin of 5,200 votes.

Post the results, Nara Lokesh told TDP accepted the mandate given by the people of AP in 2019 Elections. He went on to say Telugu Desam will always fight for people even if it's in the Opposition. Chinna Babu congratulated Narendra Modi and YS Jaganmohan Reddy for achieving memorable victories.

On the other hand, Nandamuri Balakrishna got elected as Hindupur MLA once again. He defeated YCP Candidate Muhammad Iqbal in the 2019 Elections.

Never did TDP faced defeat in Hindupur Constituency since 1983. This sentiment played a crucial role in the victory of Balakrishna who kept making headlines mostly for wrong reasons in the past five years. Nandamuri Fans breathed a sigh of relief upon knowing that Nata Simha retained his seat.