Another big shock to TDP, MLC resigns

Tue Jan 21 2020 12:16:22 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)

The bill of three capitals was introduced in the AP assembly on 20 November and it has a sufficient majority to pass the bill. All the eyes were now on the Legislative council. The TDP MLC Dokka Manikya Vara Pradas resigns to his post. He sent a letter to TDP leader Chandrababu Naidu. In the letter, he stated that he was very thankful to all the people who voted him, he thanked TDP party and Nara Lokesh for showing him respect and allowed hem to contest from TDP party. He also said that he will not contest the elections in future.

Yesterday the YSRCP government introduced the 3 capitals bill in the assembly, the total Assembly seats were 175 and the YSRCP has 151 seats. The YCP government has an assurance that it has a sufficient majority to pass the bill. Coming to the Legislative council the TDP has 28 members and YCP has 9 members. Now we have to wait and see how many more will resign.