Election Commission Issues Schedule For Nizamabad MLC Bypoll

Fri Sep 25 2020 19:43:38 GMT+0530 (IST)

The Chief election commissioner Sunil Arora announced the election schedule of Bihar Poll Dates 2020 on Friday. Along with the Bihar Assembly Polls, the by-polls that were pending will also be commenced.

The Election Commission of India has issued the schedule for by-polls in Nizamabad constituency. The Nizamabad MLC by-poll will be commenced on October 9th. The election results will be out on October 12th.

The Nizamabad MLC by-poll, which was supposed to be held on April 7th as per the earlier schedule got postponed with the Coronavirus outbreak followed by a series of lockdowns.

The by-poll for the constituency came after the MLC Bhupathi Reddy was declared disqualified by the then Legislative Council Chairman Swami Goud. Former MP, TRS leader  Kalvakuntla Kavitha filed nomination for the bypoll.