Five Sitting MLAs Won't Contest 2019 Polls

Sat Feb 09 2019 12:17:47 GMT+0530 (IST)

As many as Five Senior MLAs in Andhra Pradesh decided not to contest in the upcoming elections. The list include as many as Four TDP Legislators.

Pattikonda MLA KE Krishnamurthy, Srikalahasti MLA Bojjala Gopalakrishna, Jammalamadugu MLA Adinarayana Reddy and Tadipatri MLA JC Prabhakar Reddy aren't keen to contest next elections. Even BJP Kaikaluru MLA Kamineni Srinivas won't be contesting in the upcoming polls.

Deputy CM KE Krishnamurthy decided to stay away from electoral politics due to age factor and ill-health. Instead, He would launch his Son Shyam as political successor.

Bojjala Gopalakrishna is facing few health issues. So, He wants his Son Sudhir Reddy to take his place.

JC Prabhakar Reddy wants his Son Ashmith Reddy to contest from Tadipatri in the upcoming polls.

Jammalamadugu Ticket is assured for Ramasubba Reddy. Adinarayana Reddy was asked to contest from Kadapa Lok Sabha Constituency. He mayn't contest as victory for any party other than YCP in Jagan's bastion is almost impossible.

Kamineni Srinivas made it clear he contested in 2014 Elections due to obligation from Venkaiah Naidu. He hinted about his plans to stay way from next elections.