Full Schedule For India's Tour Of Sri Lanka For Odi Series And T20 Series Announced

Tue Jun 08 2021 11:32:15 GMT+0530 (IST)

The second unit of India's men's team is scheduled to whip swords with fellow sub-continent team Sri Lanka for a while ball series, which will commence in July. The series includes the ODI series and T20 series.

Sony Sports channel, the pay television channel took to Twitter to announce the schedule of India's tour of Sri Lanka. As per the schedule, the series will start from July with the ODI match on July 13. The second and third matches will be played on 16th and 18th respectively.

The T20 series will start on July 21st. The three-match series will come to an end on the 25th of July. After three long years, India is playing against Sri Lanka. The two teams locked horns back in 2018 in  Nidahas Trophy. India had won the Tri-series in the final against Bangladesh.

The first unit of India, including the stalwarts like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Bumrah, and others will be playing the ICC World Test Championship against New Zealand followed by a Test series with England.

For the first time, Team India is playing two different series simultaneously. The final squad of Team India that will tour Sri Lanks is expected to be announced by the end of June month.

Players like Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and others who were not selected for England tour might get a chance for the Sri Lanka tour.