Hefty Competition For Eluru MP Seat

Thu Feb 21 2019 13:44:46 GMT+0530 (IST)

In all the three major parties, There are more than Two Aspirants for Eluru Lok Sabha Ticket.

TDP: Sitting MP Maganti Babu is the front-runner for Eluru Lok Sabha Ticket. TDP Leadership might consider other aspirants only if Maganti isn't keen to contest upcoming elections. Speculations are abuzz that Bolla Bulliramayya's Grandson Rajiv is aspiring for this ticket. He even held a meeting with Sitting MLAs in the Parliament Segment. While few of them have been backing Rajiv, Others were staying neutral for time being.

Names of Lagadapati Rajagopal and Kambhampati Rammohan Rao surfaced all of a sudden. This is why Eluru Constituency became a hot topic.

YSR Congress: Party Convenor Kotagiri Sridhar could be contesting for Eluru Lok Sabha Seat or Kavuri Sambasiva Rao would be preferred. Kavuri might join YCP on February 26th or 29th. If Bolla Rajiv is the TDP Candidate, Kavuri mayn't be keen to contest as they happens to be family members.

Jana Sena Party: The situation is no different in Jana Sena Party. Several applications have been filed seeking Eluru MP Ticket. Ultimately, Screening Committee will decide who will be the best.