ICC ODI World Cup 2019: Trophy, Skippers, Schedule & Prize Money!

Fri May 24 2019 18:11:59 GMT+0530 (IST)

About 10 Teams will be taking part in the ICC ODI World Cup 2019 scheduled to start in England from May 30th. Captains Conclave was conducted ahead of the tourney. On that occasion, Skippers of all the Teams posed with the Trophy they have been aiming to achieve.

Captains Of 10 Teams: Virat Kohli (India), Morgan (England), Finch (Australia), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Faf du Plesis (South Africa), Sarfraz Amhed (Pakistan), Jason Holder (West Indies), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh), Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan).

ICC ODI World Cup 2019 Schedule - India Matches:

Warm-UP Games:

May 25th: India Vs New Zealand

May 28th: India Vs Bangladesh

League Matches:

June 5th: India Vs South Africa

June 9th: India Vs Australia

June 13th: India Vs New Zealand

June 16th: India Vs Pakistan

June 22nd: India Vs Afghanistan

June 27th: India Vs West Indies

June 30th: India Vs England

July 2nd: India Vs Bangladesh

July 6th: India Vs Sri Lanka

Each Team Plays 9 League Matches. Four out of 10 Teams will qualify for the Semi Finals based on the points.

First Semi Final - July 9th: No.1 Team Vs No.4 Team

Second Semi Final - July 11th: No.2 Team Vs No.3 Team

ICC ODI World Cup 2019 Final will happen on July 14th, 2019 in London.

Prize Money:

Champions: $4,000,000

Runner-Up: $2,000,000

Losing Semi Finalists: $800,000 Each

Winner of Each League Match: $40,000

Teams which don’t qualify for Semis: $100,000 Each