In Talk: TRS MP Tickets For Settlers!

Fri Jan 11 2019 10:31:54 GMT+0530 (IST)

Way back in 2014, KCR declared he doesn't bother even if Settlers vote for other parties instead of TRS. Four-and-a-half-Years later, He opined Settlers belong to Telangana and they are also part of the development happening in the state. Majority of the Settlers voted for TRS in the 2018 Telangana Assembly Polls and that is why TDP failed to win even a single seat in Twin Cities.

And now, TRS is preparing for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls. KTR had already declared most of the Sitting TRS MPs will be contesting from the same seats again. TRS Leadership will go in search of new candidates for Peddapalli (Balka Suman), Malkajgiri (Malla Reddy) and Chevella (Konda Visweswar Reddy) Parliament Segments. While Balka Suman and Malla Reddy contested as MLAs, Konda shifted loyalties to Congress ahead of the Assembly Polls.

The Ruling Party is working with the aim of bagging 16 out of 17 MP Seats. KCR has decided to offer Lok Sabha Segments (Malkajgiri, Secunderabad) in twin cities to Settlers. Dattatreya got elected as Secunderabad MP in 2014. This time, BJP mayn't be able to win a single Parliament Seat in Telangana. TRS could offer Secunderabad Seat to Kammas and Malkajgiri Seat to BCs.