Karnataka By-poll Results

Mon Dec 09 2019 10:38:39 GMT+0530 (IST)

The BJP party is leading in 9 seats out of 15 for which the bypolls were conducted the last week. To prove its strength in the Assembly, the saffron party needs to win six seats.

The by-polls were commenced in 15 seats, where 17 MLAs were disqualified by the Speaker making way for the BJP to come to power. Rebel candidates of Congress and JD(S) were disqualified as a result, HD Kumaraswamy government collapsed.

The BJP party has already started celebrating the win as they will retain the party if at least 9 out of leading seats emerge victoriously. Out of the 15 seats, Congress and JD(S) hold 12 and 3 seats respectively.

The bypoll has recorded almost 67.91 percent of polling. The election result is very crucial for the saffron party.

In all the constituencies, almost two rounds of od EVM are completed. In the Krishnarajpet, the JD(S) is leading over BJP with almost 1,000 votes. While the BJP leader, Sharath Kumar Bache Gowda is leading with 1,700 votes.