List of Cases On Leaders In The Telugu States

Fri Feb 14 2020 12:09:06 GMT+0530 (IST)

Recently the Supreme Court said that the Political parties should upload the details of the criminal records of their leaders on their websites along with the reasons for selecting them.

The apex court went on to say that an "alarming rise in the criminalisation of politics" in the last four national elections is the main reason for this.

As a result, the details of the cases that were filed on the political leaders of various parties in the Telugu states have raised many eyeballs as AP CM Jagan tops the list in the cases as Telangana Finance Minister T. Harish Rao tops the list in Telangana.

While 38 cases were filed on Jagan. 13 cases were filed on Telangana CM KCR. Not only them the opposition party in AP TDP also has leaders on whom cases were filed.

The reports state that the TRS, Congress, MIM, BJP, and TTDP has 51, 21, 7,5, and 2 cases respectively in Telangana state. Coming to the Andhra Pradesh ruling YSRCP and TDP have 86 and 15 cases respectively.

KTR and Karish Rao have 17 and 41 cases that were filed at the time of Telangana agitation and the cases were not closed as the TRS party came into power and no one paid attention to those cases.