Putta Resigns To TTD Chairman Post

Wed Jun 19 2019 17:34:16 GMT+0530 (IST)

TTD Chairman Putta Sudhakar Yadav tendered his resignation on Wednesday. He submitted the resignation letter to TTD EO Anil Kumar Singhal.

Putta Sudhakar Yadav was appointed as the TTD Chairman by the TDP Government. He, however, refused to resign even after the formation of YCP Government. The TDP Leader even challenged the State Government to dissolve the TTD Board to appoint the board members of its choice.

Few days after making such a statement, Putta Sudhakar Yadav offered his resignation to the TTD Chairman Post. He is known to be a trusted aide of TDP Supremo Chandrababu Naidu.

Already, Few TTD Board Members including K Raghavendra Rao submitted their resignations soon after the change of government. YCP Government will be appointing new members in the TTD Board anytime soon. YV Subba Reddy could be the next TTD Chairman.