Razole Proves To Be Stronghold Of Jana Sena again!

Mon Feb 22 2021 10:44:15 GMT+0530 (IST)

Actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan's Janasena contested the 2019 elections in Andhra Pradesh amid much fanfare. However, the party lost the elections poorly by winning only one seat. Jana Sena won from the Razole constituency.

Razole has been proved as the stronghold of Jana Sena once again in the Panchayat elections. Candidates backed by Jana Sena have won 10 Panchayat seats in the Local Body polls.

According to the information, candidates backed by Jana Sena have won Padamatipalem, Kesavadasupalem, Tekishettipalem, Etukuru, Medicharla Palem, Katrenipadu, Ramarajulanka, Kunavaram, Kattimanda, and Battelalanka Panchayats.

Surprisingly, Jana Sena's sole MLA Rapaka has supported the ruling YSRCP and backed the YSRCP candidates in the Panchayat elections. Despite this, Jana Sena candidates managed to claim 10 positions.

Jana Sena party activists, Jansainiks who were not happy with Rapaka extending his support to YSRCP despite winning on Jana Sena party ticket gave a rude shock to him at the right movement.