Rohit Sharma Confuses At Toss, Takes Time In Picking Bowling!

Sat Jan 21 2023 17:34:54 GMT+0530 (India Standard Time)

Toss has a special role to play in cricket as it can be a deciding factor in a match. Captains go through a lot of thinking on picking bowling or batting after winning a toss. Skippers pick their choice based on the pitch conditions and other conditions. There are many examples to show how a toss can change the match.



Indian skipper Rohit Sharma might have had an extra bit of thought on the toss that he forgot to pick between bowling and batting. India and New Zealand locked horns for the second ODI today. At the toss, Rohit Sharma won the call and had a brain-freeze moment for a few seconds.

New Zealand skipper Tom Latham and match referee Javagal Srinath waited to see what Rohit Sharma would pick and were surprised to see him freeze for a moment. After a few seconds, Hitman Rohit Sharma said that they will bowl first.

"I forgot what we wanted to do, had plenty of discussions with the team about the toss decision, just wanted to challenge ourselves under difficult conditions, but we'll bowl first," Rohit Sharma said.

Indian bowlers proved Rohit Sharma's decision was right by kettling the New Zealand team for a mere score of 109. Mohammed Shami led the bowling attack by claiming three wickets.

 Hardik Pandya and Washington Sundar took two wickets each. They were complemented by Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Kuldeep Yadav as they took one wicket each. Indian bowlers were economical and made it tough for the New Zealand batsmen.