Mahakutami: What About Those 7 Segments?

Thu Nov 08 2018 15:45:28 GMT+0530 (IST)

All the parties in Grand Alliance are lobbying to contest in as many seats as possible. At the same time, None of the four parties are keen to field candidates in 7 Assembly Constituencies (Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Karwaan, Malapet, Yakuthpura, Bahadurpura and Nampally) falling in Hyderabad Parliament Segment.

Any of the three parties (TDP, TJS, CPI) aren't willing to contest from these seats. They have been questioning Congress what is the use of contesting in seats where poll prospects look bleak. In fact, They are even willing to sacrifice certain number of seats they demanded but reluctant to accept these segments. Congress, on the other hand, is trying its best to make its allies accept at least one of the seats each.

TRS Leadership isn't even keen to field candidates in most of these Assembly Segments dominated by Muslims due to the understanding with AIMIM. Most likely, MIM would be retaining these seats once again.